I quit smoking because…5 Fabulous reasons to quit smoking

I quit smoking and I feel GREAT! Here are 5 reasons that I quit.

1. I quit smoking because it causes my (or your) health to suffer. I was constantly having to clear my throat after I ate. When I would get a cold the cough would linger for weeks. Smoking can cause cancer of many parts of the body, not just the lungs. Smoking is not worth your life and health. When you are choosing to smoke you are choosing death over life. Needless to say that is a bad choice. Sorry to be so blunt here but the truth hurts.

2. I quit smoking because it ages you. On average smokers look 10 to 15 years older than their peers. When I turn forty I want to look 30 not 50! Compare a smoker’s skin to a non smoker’s skin and notice the dryness and wrinkles that cover the face of a smoker. Looking for the fountain of youth. Put down the cigs.

3. I quit smoking because every minute that I spend smoking is taking away from precious time that I could be spending with my children being a mother and with my family being a daughter, sister, cousin and/or friend. Every minute that you spend on smoking you could be enjoying a precious moment with a loved one. Not too mention that on average smokers die 10 to 15 years earlier than non smokers the same age.

4. I quit smoking because smoking takes time away from my productivity. Think about all that time you spend getting your smoke and then the time that you spend smoking it. All that time could be dedicated to being productive in advancing your career, your health, or your relationships!

5. I quit smoking because I refuse to spend my own money to slowly ruin my life. I now have an extra $80.00 a month to save for a rainy day or to take my family to dinner, shopping, or on road trip.

There you have it 5 fabulous reasons to stop smoking. Smoking does not enhance life. Smoking ruins lives. Once I began to understand this in my core I had no problem quitting smoking. As an ex-smoker I will be exercising for 30 to 60 minutes per day, three to five days per week. This is perhaps the single most important way to reverse smoking damage, reports the American Cancer Society. Exercise delivers oxygen and nutrient-rich blood to areas previously restricted due to smoking’s narrowing effect on blood vessels. It helps improve skin tone, lung function and heart health. Stay strong! Cheers!

2 responses to “I quit smoking because…5 Fabulous reasons to quit smoking

  1. This is a topic which is close to my heart…
    Thank you! Exactly where are your contact details though?

    My favorite blog page about technology: Johnny

Leave a Reply

